Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer

History

HIST Head of Division

NamePost TitleTelephoneEmail
Prof Hannah BarkerProfessor of British History0161-2757791Hannah.Barker@manchester.ac.uk
Back to School Staff List

HIST Academic staff

NamePost TitleTelephoneEmail
Prof Hannah BarkerProfessor of British History0161-2757791Hannah.Barker@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Keith BrownVice-President & Dean of Humanitieskeith.brown@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Laurence BrownHonorary Research FellowLaurence.Brown@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Ana Carden-CoyneSenior Lecturer In War and Conflict0161-2753094a.cc@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Georg ChristSenior Lecturer in Medieval & Early Modern History0161-2758369georg.christ@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Kathryn DuttonLeverhulme Early Career Fellowshipkathryn.dutton@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Paul FouracreProfessor of Medieval History0161-2753086Paul.J.Fouracre@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Pierre FullerLecturer in East Asian History0161-2753108pierre.fuller@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Peter GatrellProfessor of Economic History0161-2753097peter.gatrell@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Till GeigerHonorary Lecturertill.geiger@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Anindita GhoshSenior Lecturer in Modern Indian History0161-2753095anindita.ghosh@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Christopher GoddenLecturer in the Economic History of Globalisation0161-2753087Christopher.Godden@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Sasha HandleySenior Lecturer0161-2753084Sasha.Handley@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Charles InsleySenior Lecturer in Medieval History0161-2753114charles.insley@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Leif JerramSenior Lecturer in Modern History0161-2753112l.jerram@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Max JonesSenior Lecturer in Modern History0161-2753101Max.Jones@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Stuart JonesProfessor of Intellectual History0161-2753121stuart.jones@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Aaron MooreLecturer in East Asian History0161-2753093aaron.moore@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Sarah RoddyLecturer in Modern Irish Historysarah.roddy@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Frank MortProfessor of Cultural Histories0161-2758965Frank.Mort@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Linda BriggsStafflinda.briggs@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Stephen MossmanSenior Lecturer in Medieval History0161-2753247Stephen.Mossman@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Eloise MossStaffEloise.Moss@manchester.ac.uk
Dr James HopkinsUniversity Historian and Heritage Manager0161-3063075James.Hopkins@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Laure HumbertLecturer in Modern Historylaure.humbert@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Irene O'DalyResearch Fellowirene.odaly@manchester.ac.uk
Dr James MawdesleyResearch Support Administrator0161-3061253james.mawdesley@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Allan KennedyResearch Associate in British/Scottish Historyempty-emptyallan.kennedy@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Christian GoeschelSenior Lecturer in Modern European History0161-2753090christian.goeschel@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Paul OldfieldSenior Lecturer in Medieval History0161-2753113paul.oldfield@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Kristy IronsideLecturer in Russian, East European and Eurasian Historykristy.ironside@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Steven PierceSenior Lecturer in Modern African History0161-2753146Steven.Pierce@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Philipp RoessnerLecturer in Early Modern History0161-2753025philipp.roessner@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Jenny SpinksSenior Lecturer in Early Modern Historyjenny.spinks@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Julie-Marie StrangeProfessor of British History, Head of Department0161-2753085julie-marie.strange@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Penny SummerfieldProfessor of Modern History0161-2753117Penny.Summerfield@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Bertrand TaitheProfessor in Cultural History0161-2753102bertrand.taithe@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Aashish VelkarLecturer in Economic History0161-2753111aashish.velkar@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte WildmanLecturer in Modern British History0161-2753089Charlotte.Wildman@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Yang-Wen ZhengProfessor, Chinese HistoryYangwen.Zheng@manchester.ac.uk
Back to School Staff List