Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer

History

Head of Division

NamePost TitleTelephoneEmail
Prof Hannah BarkerProfessor of British History0161 -2757791Hannah.Barker@manchester.ac.uk
Back to School Staff List

Academic staff

NamePost TitleTelephoneEmail
Prof Hannah BarkerProfessor of British History0161 -2757791Hannah.Barker@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Keith BrownVice-President & Dean of Humanitieskeith.brown@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Laurence BrownLecturer in Migration History0161 -2753100Laurence.Brown@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Ana Carden-CoyneSenior Lecturer In War and Conflict0161 -2753094a.cc@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Georg ChristLecturer in Medieval & Early Modern History0161 -2758369georg.christ@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Kathryn DuttonLeverhulme Early Career Fellowshipkathryn.dutton@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Paul FouracreProfessor of Medieval History0161 -2753086Paul.J.Fouracre@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Pierre FullerLecturer in East Asian History0161 -2753108pierre.fuller@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Peter GatrellProfessor of Economic History0161 -2753097peter.gatrell@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Till GeigerLecturer in International Historytill.geiger@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Anindita GhoshLecturer in Modern Indian History0161 -2753095anindita.ghosh@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Christopher GoddenLecturer in the Economic History of Globalisation0161 -2753087Christopher.Godden@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Sasha HandleyLecturer0161 -2753084Sasha.Handley@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Charles InsleySenior Lecturer in Medieval History0161 -2753114charles.insley@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Leif JerramSenior Lecturer in Modern History0161 -2753112l.jerram@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Max JonesSenior Lecturer in Modern History0161 -2753101Max.Jones@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Stuart JonesProfessor of Intellectual History0161 -2753121stuart.jones@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Chris ManiasLecturer in Modern European Historychris.manias@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Aaron MooreLecturer in East Asian History0161 -2753093aaron.moore@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Sarah RoddyLecturer in Modern Irish Historysarah.roddy@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Frank MortProfessor of Cultural Histories0161 -2758965Frank.Mort@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Linda BriggsStaffempty-emptylinda.briggs@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Stephen MossmanLecturer in Medieval History0161 -2753247Stephen.Mossman@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Allan KennedyResearch Associate in British/Scottish Historyempty-emptyallan.kennedy@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Christian GoeschelLecturer in Modern European History0161 -2753090christian.goeschel@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Paul OldfieldLecturer in Medieval History0161 -2753113paul.oldfield@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Steven PierceLecturer in Imperial/post Col History0161 -2753146Steven.Pierce@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Philipp RoessnerLecturer in Early Modern History0161 -2753025philipp.roessner@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Jenny SpinksLecturer in Early Modern History0161 -2753050jenny.spinks@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Julie-Marie StrangeSenior Lecturer0161 -2753085julie-marie.strange@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Penny SummerfieldProfessor of Modern History0161 -2753117Penny.Summerfield@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Daniel SzechiProfessor In Early Modern History0161 -2753081Daniel.Szechi@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Bertrand TaitheProfessor in Cultural History0161 -2753102bertrand.taithe@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Siobhan TalbottHallsworth Research Fellow, Historysiobhan.talbott@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Aashish VelkarLecturer in Economic History0161 -2753111aashish.velkar@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte WildmanLecturer in Modern British History0161 -2753089Charlotte.Wildman@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Peter YeandleLecturer in Modern British History0161 -53101/53081peter.yeandle@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Yang-wen ZhengSenior Lecturer, Chinese HistoryYangwen.Zheng@manchester.ac.uk
Back to School Staff List